bulkpaster.blogg.se

Mac split screen shortcut
Mac split screen shortcut











mac split screen shortcut

I introduced it to my colleagues a few years ago and we’ve all been using it since.Īddendum: I do mostly back-end work, so usually only need one monitor. I’ve been using the splitscreen app almost since it was released, and have yet to find a better solution to using and manipulating two screens/apps at the same time. This app lets me do all that quickly and efficiently. Sometimes I clean data w/ textwrangler and upload data using filezilla or the terminal window at the same time. Sometimes I use sublimetext and reference github at the same time. Sometimes I use onenote and a browser at the same time. Sometimes I watch youtube/netflix/hulu and use a browser at the same time. My favorite parts about the app are the ability to assign keyboard shortcuts to moving the windows and it runs with a subtle and clean icon in the top bar making it almost feel built in with OS.

MAC SPLIT SCREEN SHORTCUT FULL

The built in OS window splitting implies that if you want to move a window to a side, you have to pair it in half with another window (meaning you have to know which window you want to split half the desktop with) or you have to have it full screen. One of the key distinctions here is that you can make it resize in your current desktop with key shortcuts.

mac split screen shortcut

Now I'm on Mojave but I've kept using this app over the built-in macOS window resizing functionality because it more closely mirrors the windows resizing in Windows and Linux (common distros like Ubuntu). I've been using this app since Yosemite when macOS did not have window splitting in the operating system (this came along in El Capitan). If I'm ever setting up a new version of macOS, this is one of the first things I install.













Mac split screen shortcut