bulkpaster.blogg.se

Why cant my computer find my printer to scan
Why cant my computer find my printer to scan













why cant my computer find my printer to scan

why cant my computer find my printer to scan

#Why cant my computer find my printer to scan software

I uninstalled the MS program, went to the HP site, downloaded the software and got more oddness. I didn’t know that the app in the MS store was going to be something different than the basic setup program. I’m inclined to uninstall the “app” and starting over by installing from the exe file, but if someone can explain, maybe that won’t be necessary.

why cant my computer find my printer to scan

I can’t find anything regarding an HP program in C:\Program Files or C:\Program Files (x86), and when I right-click on the relevant icon in the start menu (“HP Smart”, and under that, “app”), it doesn’t produce a “properties” item where I can see a path to an exe file.Īm I missing something fundamental? Are “apps” now something different than what I have always thought of as “computer programs”? And whatever happened, the printer now works.īut now that I’m trying to create a script for a shortcut, it appears that no printer program is on the computer. I clicked on what I thought was a link to download something to set it up. As I was setting things up, I don’t know what specifically caused it, but I got pop-ups from the MS store (which I had browsed, but never used before) regarding setting up my printer. After I installed it on the laptop, I used AutoHotKeys to create a script so I could launch the printer program with a Win key shortcut.įorward to my Win 10 desktop. The question arises because of different ways the program for my HP printer acts on my Win 10 laptop and my Win 10 desktop.Īt the time I got my Win 10 laptop a year ago, I had a pre-existing executable for the HP printer, from when I had used it for my Win 7 desktop. Maybe this is specifically an HP printer issue, and not a Win 10 issue, but I’m starting here, since maybe there’s a broader question about apps from the Microsoft store.















Why cant my computer find my printer to scan